Hello Everyone,

It has been a while since my last post here on my blog. I’ve been busy with studies and other important stuff. Summer vacation is here and so are my posts on Apuzzlingpassage.

My first blog is about a new test made by some students in the US. The test is called WAKE UP and looks at our society, and how we choose to look at the people in our society. At the end of the test you will get a result with an assessment of your ‘wakeness’. Hope that you will look at the link below and take the test. This is an interesting and important topics like security, justice, race and human rights230488_2036662671696_1098101902_32467760_317351_n

Here’s some more information about the test made by Harvard:

Instead of sharing graphic videos of two men dying at the hands of police officers, asking when it will stop, and then going on with my life, I am compelled to do something. This is what I have to offer – the Implicit Bias Test. Take it. Educate yourself. Yes, it’s long – you have time. It is important. Share it. Educate your friends. I understand the legal standard for justification – the subjective intent of the officer. But what if that’s not the right standard? Let’s challenge the current state of the law (yes, we can do that). Or, what if there’s STILL a way to fix this problem? I believe there is.

I believe the problem lies in implicit bias – the biases we have that we aren’t even aware of. Even those of us with the best of intentions and hearts of gold have implicit bias rooted deep down inside of us. The first step in tackling it is to become aware of it. I was shocked when I scored in the highest range for bias AGAINST African Americans.

Take this test and wake up. I believe that if we WAKE UP, and force everyone in our society to WAKE UP, we can unite and solve this problem. We CAN do better. We MUST do better. Please take this test and share it. #AltonSterling #PhilandoCastile

https://implicit.harvard.edu/implicit/takeatest.html implicit.harvard.edu

Leave a Reply

