I Am…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jm3D3D-xSKE  

Some thoughts of mine on this lovely Friday in DK,

Yeah I’m Somali, I am a woman, I am a Muslim, I’m proud of who I am. And I know and cherish being black. This song by B, pretty much sums it all. If I wan’t to talk to the media on be half of Somalis in DK, EU, WESTERN WORLD or DIASPORA – I will do it in my own time. Not on your (whoever you are’s) borrowed time!

This summer is by far the most bussiest one, so many articles, thought-provocking fb statuses an so forth. Nice change right after the more silent spring. I must admit I sometimes miss the silence. Let us see what the fall brings, hopefully something in between that balances all and everything beautifully, like B’s great song ‘Flawless’ ft. Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, one of my favorite writers, not just ’cause she’s African & fierce ..

LINK: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jm3D3D-xSKE ..‪#‎YeahIfeeliAmFlawless‬ ‪#‎ButSoAreYOu‬ ‪#‎IfYaWantTo‬

Jum’ca wanaagsan kuligiin.. Wish you all a blessed Friday..

//Appuzzlingpassage

Leave a Reply

