RUNS AND REFLECTIONS

You ran – I reflected

Remembering the story it would write

 

You + I would = a new revalation

A personal kind, the kind you can rewind

Or unwind, it is free to choose

To stay, let go, to just be or to not

 

I ran – You stayed

Till you had no choice but to react

So you did what you always do

 

You’re running – I’m still reflecting

Run a way from your own reflection

Running into my solid sillouet

 

It ran away from the signs of you made

It tried to fade into itself, fade into new parts

 

– TO BE CONTINUED….

Leave a Reply

