DRAGGING IT OUT

I keep on dragging it out

Driving it away

Drowning it down

Doubling it at the same time

Diving into the water too fast

Deeper and deeper I find myself

Doubting my capability to be

Doing what I love and live for

Still I hope and try, yet at the same time

See some invisible bright light

Striving to reach a higher angle

Sorrows deceive me by

Slowly becoming my angels

Shading the path I want

Striping my soul for the unkown

Struggling to keep my focus

I still try to maintain the little

I have left of me

I pray

I cry

I bitch

I laugh

At myself, at life, at love, at my sorrows and my happiness

No more dragging it out… 

One thought on “DRAGGING IT OUT

Leave a Reply

