POSTER I SAW ON MY FIRST TRIP TO THE STATES

10 GREAT REASONS TO READ

1) Read to understand the past

2) Read to explore your world

3) Read to plan your future

4) Read to visit new places

5) Read to create great things

6) Read to make a good decision

7) Read to have fun

8) Read to exercise

9) Read to keep in touch

10) Read because you can

I saw this poster when I was in Newport, Kentucky with my High School. I was an exchange-student for two weeks, where I lived with a Catholic family and went to a Christian High School. It  was a strange and exciting experience. I think it was on this trip I started to become interested in other cultures, language and religions. I wrote my first feild-rapport on this trip by examening and interview a guy we met. I always focused on the antropology aspects on all the museum, city or theather sight-seeing adventures we went on. It was a pleasant time in my life, I met a bunch of people who I miss every day..

Leave a Reply

