THROUGH FOOD WE SHOW LOVE

Lately I’ve been cooking up meals

I never thought I ever would

It is as if a unknown source has

Given me a new insight and brightened up

My knowledge of food..

The kitchen has now become my new place of solitude

Truthfully greatful for being able to cope with

Unforseen changes that shift our lives again and again

Family has grown closer around the food they love

Their loved ones go throw ups and downs daily

In the end their struggle becomes mine to fight

She’s getting sicker ever day, relying on me to pick her up

As the youngest child I must admit I’ve been clueless

More then I’ve wanted to or was supossed to

Her pain as made me realise that I have my duties

However, they or even their owner, does not own me

My time is mine to divide and give out of

Through food I will give my love to the one, who gave me my life ❤

Leave a Reply

