THE AFTERMATH

Eyes I meet around give me signals of hope and courage

Never thought I would try to find a way out

After finally achieving what I always said I wanted

Feelings of mine are changing faster than a game of ‘bubble shooter’

Leaving me at a state of despondency well knowing that

The end of this parade might never occur

Calming myself down by silently repeating again and again..:

“Always remember that only brave warriors

Fall from their horses in battle

How can kneeling cowards know what a fall is?”

I’m my own savior and  worst enemy

All the control in the whole world is in my hands

So if I fall I’ll know that I did it in the name of the divine

For the sake of what I believe in I will always shine!

Leave a Reply

